Department of Mathematics | University of Patras

Members of the teaching and research staff (faculty), academics teachers, distinguished in four grades: Teachers, Substitutes Professors, Assistant Professors and Lecturers In our department at the moment employed 26 with experienced faculty members with an average teaching 23 years experience and continuous research presence in the international field mathematical science The academic staff of the Department of Mathematics has a total of about 1000 research publications and over 30000 reports from the international scientific community, many of them Faculty have teaching experience in American and European universities and have been involved in major research projects.

  • Arvanitoyeorgos Andreas Arvanitoyeorgos Andreas

    Division: Pure Mathematics

    home Office 316, 3rd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610996740
    email arvanito@math.upatras.gr
  • Georgiou Dimitris Georgiou Dimitris

    Division: Pure Mathematics

    home Office 117, 1st Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997404
    email georgiou@math.upatras.gr
  • Grapsa Theodoula Grapsa Theodoula

    Division: Computational Mathematics and Informatics

    home Office 243, 2nd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997232
    email grapsa@math.upatras.gr
  • Kokologiannaki Chrysi Kokologiannaki Chrysi

    Division: Applied Analysis

    home Office 344, 3rd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997177
    email chrykok@math.upatras.gr
  • Makri Frosso Makri Frosso

    Division: Statistics, Probability and Operational Research

    home Office 233, 2nd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610996738
    email makri@math.upatras.gr
  • Mamona-Downs Joanna Mamona-Downs Joanna

    Division: Pure Mathematics

    home Office 143, 1st Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610996741
    email mamona@upatras.gr
  • Papageorgiou Vassilios Papageorgiou Vassilios

    Division: Applied Analysis

    home Office 312, 3rd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997837
    email vassilis@math.upatras.gr
  • Tsantas Nikolas Tsantas Nikolas

    Division: Statistics, Probability and Operational Research

    home Office 216, 2nd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997492
    email tsantas@upatras.gr
  • Tzermias Pavlos Tzermias Pavlos

    Division: Pure Mathematics

    home Office 321, 3rd Floor, Building of Biology/Mathematics
    phone +302610997834
    email tzermias@math.upatras.gr
  • Vrahatis Michael Vrahatis Michael

    Division: Computational Mathematics and Informatics

    home Office 241, 2nd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997274
    email vrahatis@math.upatras.gr
  • van der Weele Ko van der Weele Ko

    Division: Applied Analysis

    home Office 341, 3rd Floor, Building of Biology / Mathematics
    phone +302610997457
    email weele@math.upatras.gr


keyboard_arrow_up