Doctoral Studies of the Department of Mathematics of the University of Patras aim at promoting knowledge and original scientific research as well as the high level of specialization of graduates in key cognitive sciences objects of the science of mathematics. Doctoral Studies lead to a PhD Diploma in Mathematics Science The Ph.D. is a an academic title certifying the development of an original scientific research and the substantial contribution of its owner to its evolution science and knowledge in the relevant discipline.

The Department of Mathematics of the University of Patras, with the aim of organizing Doctoral studies of high standards, places particular emphasis on them, as he considers it to be an indicator of his scientific With the Doctoral Studies the department offers targeted knowledge in the subjects of mathematical science as they are specialized and identified by its sectors, through further training and Supervised Research The Department aspires to Doctoral Studies as a center of excellence with meritocracy, rivalry and cooperation for the development of scientific knowledge through advanced, honest and thorough research.

Doctoral Studies of the Department of Mathematics of the University of Patras offered free of charge, organized and operated according to the provisions of Law 4485/2017 ( see here ) and the general institutional framework as applicable.

archive Doctoral Studies Regulations of the Department of Mathematics of the University of Patras(Government Gazette 1762 / 17.05.2018, issue B)

archive Appointment Committees for Doctoral Theses

  • Αριδάς Χρήστος Αριδάς Χρήστος
    Supervisor: Μιχαήλ Βραχάτης
  • Καζλάροφ Βαγγέλ Καζλάροφ Βαγγέλ
    Supervisor: Όμηρος Ράγγος
  • Καραγκεντσίδου Μαρία Καραγκεντσίδου Μαρία
    Supervisor: Όμηρος Ράγγος
  • Καρανικόλα Αικατερίνη Καρανικόλα Αικατερίνη
    Supervisor: Σωτήριος Κωτσιαντής
  • Λιάπης Χαράλαμπος Λιάπης Χαράλαμπος
    Supervisor: Σωτήριος Κωτσιαντής
  • Λιναρδάτος Παντελής Λιναρδάτος Παντελής
    Supervisor: Σωτήριος Κωτσιαντής
  • Λύκουρα Βασιλική Λύκουρα Βασιλική
    Supervisor: Βάγια Βλάχου
  • Παναγοπούλου Αγγελική-Παναγιώτα Παναγοπούλου Αγγελική-Παναγιώτα
    Supervisor: Δημήτριος Καββαδίας
  • Παπανικολάου Αθανασία Παπανικολάου Αθανασία
    Supervisor: Θεοδούλα Γράψα
  • Παπαστεφανόπουλος Βασίλειος Παπαστεφανόπουλος Βασίλειος
    Supervisor: Σωτήριος Κωτσιαντής